The Changing Man

Book Author

SKU: 9781250868138 Categories: , ,

$19.95

Only 1 left in stock (can be backordered)

Purchase & earn 200 points!

Description

A teenage girl gets pulled into investigating the truth behind her new boarding school’s decades-old legend of the Changing Man after a student begins acting out of character, in this debut Young Adult speculative thriller by Tomi Oyemakinde that asks the question: what makes you you?

Face Front. Watch your back. BE BRAVE.

If it was left to her, Ife Adebola wouldn’t be starting at Nithercott School. Because despite her being in the Urban Achievers scholarship program, her parents can barely afford the tuition. No matter who is trying to be friends with her, like her classmate Bijal, or how much the prestigious boarding school tries to pull her in, Ife is determined not to get caught up in any of it.

But when another student, Malika, begins acting strange, Ife can’t help but wonder if there’s more going on at Nithercott than she realizes. Could there be any truth to the school’s decades-old legend of the Changing
Man? Is there any connection to the missing older brother of her classmate, Ben?

As more questions arise, Ife has no choice but to team up with Ben and Bijal to investigate. But can the trio act quickly enough to uncover who is behind everything, before one—or all—of them is the Changing Man’s next victim?

Perfect for fans of Ace of Spades by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé and Jordan Peele’s Us, this dread-inducing story will have readers on edge and wondering if the Changing Man is nearby!

Additional information

Weight1.0 lbs
Dimensions8.3 × 5.4 × 1.0 in
Book Author

Date Published

September 26, 2023

Format

Hardcover

Language

English

Pages

384

Publisher

Feiwel & Friends

Year Published

2023

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Changing Man”