My Block Looks Like

Book Author

SKU: 9780593526309 Categories: ,

$18.99

Only 2 left in stock

Purchase & earn 190 points!

Description

“My block looks like
a collision of cultures
a melting pot of cool
a burst of life
my favorite groove

. . .No matter what happens
I’ve seen it for myself
my block looks like
the coolest place
I’ve ever been.”

A lyrical and proud picture book that recognizes the beauty of the bodegas, subways, and playgrounds that characterize everyday life in the Bronx and pays homage to the ways that its residents have shaped pop culture through music, visual art, and dance. Perfect for fans of I Am Every Good Thing and Last Stop on Market StreetMy Block Looks Like offers kids a reaffirming message to celebrate and uplift their communities in an energetic text that begs to be read aloud.

Additional information

Weight0.9 lbs
Dimensions11.3 × 8.4 × 0.3 in
Book Author

Date Published

January 2, 2024

Format

Hardcover

Language

English

Pages

40

Publisher

Viking Books for Young Readers

Year Published

2024

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My Block Looks Like”