Kingdom of Souls

Book Author

SKU: 9780062870957 Categories: ,

$18.95

2 in stock

Purchase & earn 190 points!
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Description

Born into a family of powerful witch doctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. But as she fails at bone charms, fails to call upon the ancestors, and fails to see the future, her ambitious mother looks upon her with ever-growing disapproval.

There is only one thing Arrah hasn’t tried, a deadly last resort: trading years of her own life for scraps of magic. Until the city’s children begin to vanish, and Arrah is desperate to find the culprit.

What she uncovers is even more horrifying. The Demon King, whose hunger for souls nearly destroyed the world before he was defeated and imprisoned by the ancient orishas, is stirring. Arrah’s only hope of stopping him is to sacrifice more and more of her years for magic. But she’ll do anything to save the people she loves. Even if it kills her.

In a breathtaking debut inspired by tales of folk magic in her own community and perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Shadow and Bone, Rena Barron crafts a darkly magical tale about a girl caught between gods, monsters, and her own mother’s schemes.

Additional information

Weight 1.4 lbs
Dimensions 9 × 6 × 1.5 in
Book Author

Date Published

September 3, 2019

Format

Hardcover

Language

English

Pages

496

Publisher

HarperTeen

Year Published

2019

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kingdom of Souls”