Goliath

SKU: 9781250782953 Categories: ,

$26.95

1 in stock

Purchase & earn 270 points!
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Description

In his adult novel debut, Goliath, Tochi Onyebuchi brings us a sweeping sci-fi epic in the vein of Samuel R. Delany and Station Eleven.

In the 2050s, Earth has begun to empty. Those with the means and the privilege have left the great cities of the United States for the more comfortable confines of space colonies. Those left behind salvage what they can from the collapsing infrastructure. Their neighborhoods are being cannibalized, brick by brick, with materials being sent up to the colonies as a quaint reminder of the world that they wrecked.

A primal biblical epic flung into the future, Goliath, written by Tochi Onyebuchi, weaves together disparate narratives—a space-dweller looking at New Haven as a chance to reconnect with his spiraling lover; a group of civil servants attempting to renew the promises of Earth’s crumbling cities; a journalist attempting to capture the violence of the streets; a marshal questioning what form justice could even take—into a richly urgent mosaic about race, class, gentrification, and who is allowed to be the hero of any history.

Additional information

Weight 0.9 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 × 5.7 × 1.4 in
Date Published

January 25, 2022

Format

Hardcover

Language

English

Pages

336 pages

Publisher

Tordotcom

Year Published

2022

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Goliath”