Blood Scion

Book Author

SKU: 9780062954046 Categories: , Tag:

$18.95

3 in stock

Purchase & earn 190 points!
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Description

A young girl with forbidden powers must free her people from oppression in this richly layered epic fantasy from debut author Deborah Falaye, inspired by Yoruba-Nigerian mythology and perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and An Ember in the Ashes.

This is what they deserve.

They wanted me to be a monster.

I will be the worst monster they ever created.

Fifteen-year-old Sloane can incinerate an enemy at will—she is a Scion, a descendant of the ancient Orisha gods.

Under the Lucis’ brutal rule, her identity means her death if her powers are discovered. But when she is forcibly conscripted into the Lucis army on her fifteenth birthday, Sloane sees a new opportunity: to overcome the bloody challenges of Lucis training, and destroy them from within.

Sloane rises through the ranks and gains strength but, in doing so, risks something greater: losing herself entirely, and becoming the very monster that she ahbors.

Additional information

Weight 1.1 lbs
Dimensions 8.4 × 5.9 × 1.5 in
Book Author

Date Published

March 8, 2022

Format

Hardcover

Language

English

Pages

432

Publisher

HarperTeen

Year Published

2022

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Blood Scion”